Dailey Named to 2011 Tewaarton Award Watch List, One of Five From Division III

Dailey Named to 2011 Tewaarton Award Watch List, One of Five From Division III

Watch List

WASHINGTON, D.C. - For the second-straight year, Stevenson men's lacrosse senior Jimmy Dailey (Wesminster/Winters Mill) has been named to the Tewaaraton Award watch list by the Greater Washington Sports Alliance. He is one of 58 student-athletes, including one of only five from Division III.

The list is made up of the top lacrosse players across all three divisions of collegiate lacrosse and highlights the early hopefuls for the 2011 Tewaaraton Award honors. All watch list nominees are carefully screened and identified by two Selection Committees, one committee for the male athletes and another committee for the female athletes which are comprised of college coaches.

The watch list will eventually be whittled down three more times until the top 10 male and female Tewaaraton Award Finalists are named in May.

A two-time First Team All-American, Dailey currently leads the CAC in goals, assists and points. He is a three-time All-CAC First Team selection and was named the 2007 CAC Rookie of the Year. He is currently fourth on the school's career points list with 243 while ranking second in goals with 123 and third in assists with 120.

Other Division III players on the list are Salisbury junior Sam Bradman, Cortland senior Chris DeLuca, Tufts senior D.J. Hessler and Roanoke senior Justin Tuma, all of whom play Stevenson this season.

The Tewaaraton Award was formally established in August of 2000 by The University Club of Washington, DC and is the pre-eminent lacrosse award, which is awarded annually to the NCAA male and female lacrosse players of the year.

The 11th annual Tewaaraton Award will be presented on June 2, 2011 at the historical Warner Theatre in Washington, D.C. Event details and ticket information can be found at www.TewaaratonAward.org.